The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics 2017
  • with one half to Rainer Weiss, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration and
  • the other half jointly to Barry C. Barish, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration and Kip S. Thorne, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration
    • "for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”
Date of News: 
3 October 2017

Back to News